Business broadband, with the true monthly cost
Headline prices are the start. We add the rises each provider has already set, any set-up fee it states and intro discounts that end, then divide by the months you're tied in.

Prices exclude VAT unless stated.Checked on each provider's own page, 5 November 2026.SimSift is independent. Most links in SimSift for Business are plain links we don't earn from. Links marked Ad are affiliate links: we may earn commission, and it never changes the order or the picks. How we make money.
Short answer: the lowest true monthly cost we found for a fixed fibre line is Vodafone Business Business Full Fibre 900 at about £26.64 a month ex VAT over 36 months. Check speed and contract length too: 36-month deals tie you in for longer.
| Provider and plan | Speed | Term | Monthly now | Stated rises | Set-up | True monthly cost | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BT BusinessEssential | Not stated for this priceFibre (speed varies by plan) | 36 months | £22.46£26.95 inc VAT | £25.46 from 1 April 2027 £28.46 from 1 April 2028 £31.46 from 1 April 2029 | Not stated | £27.21£32.65 inc VATTotal £979.56 | 'From' price; BT says 25% off is applied to selected speeds. Set-up fee not stated. BT Business page |
| Vodafone BusinessBusiness Full Fibre 900 | Up to 900Mbps down, 100Mbps upFull fibre | 36 months | £22.00£26.40 inc VAT | £24.93 from 1 April 2027 £27.86 from 1 April 2028 £30.79 from 1 April 2029 | Not stated | £26.64£31.97 inc VATTotal £959.01 | 'From' price. Up to £300 credit towards early termination fees from your old provider (terms apply). Set-up fee not stated. The 2029 price is our sum of Vodafone's stated £2.93 yearly rise. Vodafone Business page |
| Sky BusinessBroadband Essential | 76Mbps package (Sky estimate for a sample line 72.8-75Mbps)Part fibre | 24 months | £23.00was £26.95£27.60 inc VAT | Can change; no £ figure stated | £0 up front (normally £24.95) | £23.00before any price change£27.60 inc VATTotal £552.00 | Black Friday price. Sky says prices 'may vary during contract' but this page doesn't give a pounds-and-pence figure. Sky Business page |
| TalkTalk BusinessBusiness Full Fibre 150 | Up to 150MbpsFull fibre | 24 months | £28.95£34.74 inc VAT | £31.95 from 1 March 2027 £34.95 from 1 March 2028 | Not stated | £32.45£38.94 inc VATTotal £778.80 | Set-up fee not stated on the card. TalkTalk Business page |
| TalkTalk BusinessBusiness Full Fibre 900 | Up to 1GbpsFull fibre | 24 months | £43.95£52.74 inc VAT | £46.95 from 1 March 2027 £49.95 from 1 April 2028 | Not stated | £47.33£56.80 inc VATTotal £1135.80 | Set-up fee not stated on the card. TalkTalk Business page |
| Virgin Media BusinessVoom 200 | 200Mbps down, 20Mbps upCable fibre | 24 months | £21.75for 12 months, then £29.00£26.10 inc VAT | +£3.50 from 1 April 2027 | Installation from £75 per site (Voom's terms; extra construction charges may apply) | £31.27£37.52 inc VATTotal £750.50 | 25% off for the first 12 months, then £29. Dynamic IP. Virgin Media Business page |
| Virgin Media BusinessVoom 600 | 600Mbps down, 60Mbps upCable fibre | 24 months | £30.75for 12 months, then £41.00£36.90 inc VAT | +£3.50 from 1 April 2027 | Installation from £75 per site (Voom's terms; extra construction charges may apply) | £41.77£50.12 inc VATTotal £1002.50 | 25% off for the first 12 months, then £41. 1 static IP. Virgin Media Business page |
| Three Business5G Business Broadband | 5G (varies by signal)5G wireless, not a fixed line | 24 months | £14.00£16.80 inc VAT | £15.60 from April 2027 £17.20 from April 2028 | Not stated | £15.73£18.88 inc VATTotal £377.60 | 'From' price. Unlimited data. Check 5G coverage at your address first. Set-up fee not stated. Three Business page |
For sole traders and home-based businesses SoGEA is fibre broadband without a landline: fibre to the cabinet, then copper to the building, with no phone service on the line. Openreach
Onestream home broadband
Onestream sells home full fibre, and part fibre without a landline (SoGEA), on 12, 18 or 24-month contracts. Its prices depend on your address, so it isn't in the table above, and you should ask about price rises during the contract before you sign. These are home plans: we haven't seen a business tariff on Onestream's site, so ask Onestream before ordering for business premises. Our Onestream guide.
#Ad. Links marked Ad are affiliate links: SimSift may earn commission if you buy through them. It never changes the order, the prices or the picks, which are worked out from the prices alone. Providers without a link pay us nothing and are listed the same way. How we make money.
Phone line and back-up add-ons we found
- Sky Business Broadband & Phone: prices from £27.00 a month (ex VAT) (source)
- Virgin Media Business: add a phone line, 4G broadband back-up and F-Secure internet security to a Voom package for £10 extra a month (ex VAT) (source)
- BT Business: Hybrid Connect (EE 4G back-up if your broadband drops) is +£8 a month on Essential (ex VAT) (source)
Ofcom's rules say businesses with 10 or fewer staff must be told what technology delivers their broadband (for example full fibre or part fibre) before they sign, unless they've agreed otherwise (Ofcom).
General information, not legal advice. Checked 5 November 2026. Sift answers only from the sources linked with each answer and never guesses. What you type stays in your browser: it isn't sent or saved. Links marked Ad are affiliate links: how we make money.
Sources
- BT Business: Compare plans section, 36-month contract: Essential 'From £22.46 a month', increasing to £25.46 (1 April 2027), £28.46 (1 April 2028), £31.46 (1 April 2029). '25% off applied to selected speeds'. Speed for the 'from' price and any set-up fee are not stated on the page. Checked 5 November 2026 at 14:41 UK time.
- Vodafone Business: 'Prices based on 36-month contract and 900 Mbps speed'. 'All prices exc. 20% VAT'. Annual price increase: 'each year, on 1 April, your monthly price will increase by £2.93 (excluding 20% VAT)'. Set-up fee not stated on the page. Checked 5 November 2026 at 14:30 UK time.
- Sky Business: Broadband Only packages, 24-month contract, 'Package prices based on 76 Mb/s download speed'. 'Pay nothing up front on all plans, normally £24.95 + VAT. All prices exclude VAT at 20% and may vary during contract.' No pounds-and-pence rise is shown on this page. Checked 5 November 2026 at 14:40 UK time.
- TalkTalk Business: Product cards: prices per month ex VAT with stated rises on 1 March 2027 and 1 March (or 1 April) 2028. Business Fibre card shows 'From' with no contract length. Set-up fees not stated on the cards. Checked 5 November 2026 at 14:30 UK time.
- Virgin Media Business (Voom): Broadband-only packages: '25% off for 12 months', 24-month contract. Legal text: 'All prices exclude VAT', 'On 1 April 2027, the monthly price will increase by £3.50 per month', 'Minimum cost of install is £75 per site. Excess construction charges may apply.' Checked 5 November 2026 at 14:30 UK time.
- Three Business: '5G Business Broadband. From £14.00 a month for 24 months. Increasing to £15.60 from April 2027, and £17.20 from April 2028.' Unlimited data. This is 5G home-style broadband, not a fibre line. Set-up fee not stated. Checked 5 November 2026 at 14:33 UK time.
Questions
What is true monthly cost?
The total you'd pay over the minimum term (monthly prices including stated rises and intro discounts ending, plus any stated set-up fee), divided by the number of months. It assumes you start in November 2026.
Do I need broadband with a phone line?
Not any more. Most business broadband now runs without an old analogue line, and the old network switches off on 31 January 2027. If you need a phone number, ask for a digital (internet) phone line.